Table of contents for The Shock of the new / Robert Hughes.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Information from electronic data provided by the publisher. May be incomplete or contain other coding.

1. The Mechanical Paradise.
2. The Abiding Violence.
3. The Landscape of Pleasure.
4. Trouble in Utopia.
5. The Threshold of Liberty.
6. The View from the Edge.
7. Culture as Nature.
8. The Future That Was.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication: Art, Modern 19th century, Art, Modern 20th century