Table of contents for Peter Jackson : from Prince of splatter to Lord of the rings / Ian Pryor.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog. Note: Electronic data is machine generated. May be incomplete or contain other coding.



Prologue: In a House by the Sea 6

1. The Lunatics Are Taking Over the Field 9
2. Beginnings 18
3. The Movie that Grew: Bad Taste 36
4. Not Your Everyday Average Creatures: Meet the Feebles 59
5. Beating the Curse of the Zombies: Dead Alive 87
6. The Undead on Set 99
7. A Different Kind of Murder: Heavenly Creatures 123
8. Putting It on Film 139
9. Empire-building: Forgotten Silver and the Birth of Weta 163
10. Finding Hollywood Without Really Looking:
   The Frighteners 181
11. The Political Animal 201 
12. Finding the Ring 219 
13. Roll Camera 239 
14. Spies in Middle-earth 260 
15. Unveiling the Ring 271 
16. Past and Future 296 

Epilogue: In a House by the Sea 313 
Author's Note 315 
Acknowledgements 317 
Appendix 1: Movies in New Zealand 319 
Appendix 2: Timeline 
Appendix 3: Filmography 
Appendix 4: Inspirations and Influences 
Appendix 5: Movies As Yet Unmade 


Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication: Jackson, Peter, 1961-Motion picture producers and directors New Zealand Biography