Table of contents for Earthquakes : witness to disaster / by Judy and Dennis Fradin.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

I: The Ground Would Not Stop Shaking: Alaska, 1964
II: "As If a Giant Foot Had Stepped On It": Why the Earth Quakes
III: The Heart of This Old World Earth Was Broken: Famous
IV: Just Glad to Be Alive 
"Only a Matter of Time": Predicting and Preparing for Earthquakes
Interviews by the Authors
For Young Readers
Some Websites to Explore

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Earthquakes -- Alaska -- Anchorage region.