Table of contents for Dietary modulation of cell signaling pathways / Young-Joon Surh ... [et al.].

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.


Counter
 
DIETARY MODULATION OF CELL SIGNALING 
TABLE OF CONTENTS
Editors: Young-Joon Surh, Zigang Dong, Enrique Cadenas, and Lester Packer
1. Intracellular signaling molecules as targets of selected dietary chemopreventive and cytoprotective agents
 Joydeb Kumar Kundu, Hye-Kyung Na and Young-Joon Surh (surh@plaza.snu.ac.kr)
2. Modulation of cell signal transduction by tea and ginger
 Ann M. Bode and Zigang Dong (zgdong@hi.umn.edu)
3. Modulation of MAPK pathways by food phytochemicals: risks and benefits
 Akira Murakami (cancer@kais.kyoto-u.ac.jp), Yasutaka Ikeda, and Hajime Ohigashi
4. Turmeric as cure (cumin): promises, problems, and solutions
Shishir Shishodia, Krishna Misra, and Bharat B. Aggarwal (aggarwal@mdanderson.org)
5. Flavanols and NF-?B activation: relevance for inflammation and associated diseases
 Cesar G. Fraga (cgfraga@ucdavis.edu) and Patricia I. Oteiza
6. Regulation of inflammation, redox and glucocorticoid signaling by dietary polyphenols 
	Irfan Rahman (irfan_rahman@urmc.rochester.edu) and Saibal K. Biswas
7. Dietary factors in food-- Induction of Nrf2-mediated defense genes in normal cells versus inhibition of cell growth genes in abnormal tumor cells
Auemduan Prawan and Ah-Ng Tony Kong (kongt@rci.rutgers.edu)
 
8. The isothiocyanate sulforaphane induces phase 2 response by signaling of the Keap1/Nrf2/ARE pathway: Implications for dietary protection against cancer 
Albena T. Dinkova-Kostova (a.dinkovakostova@dundee.ac.uk)
9. Nutritional redox homeostasis and cellular stress response: Differential role of homocysteine and acetylcarnitine
Vittorio Calabrese (calabres@mbox.unict.it), Riccardo Ientile, Carolin Cornelius, Marina Scalia, Giovanni Pennisi, Cesare Mancuso, A.M. Giuffrida Stella and D. Allan Butterfield
10. Dietary factors in the regulation of selenoprotein biosynthesis
Regina Brigelius-Flohé (flohe@dife.de) and Antje Banning
11. Regulation of signaling pathways by selenium in cancer 
Junxuan Lü (jlu@hi.umn.edu), Hongbo Hu, and Cheng Jiang
12. Modulation of gene expression by dietary carotinoids and retinoids: Role in cancer prevention
John S. Bertram (John@crch.hawaii.edu)
13. Targeting the epigenome with dietary agents
Barbara Delage and Roderick H. Dashwood (rod.dashwood@oregonstate.edu)
14. Effects of astaxanthin on microarray profiling of gene expression patterns of glomerular cells in diabetic mice
Yuji Naito (ynaito@koto.kpu-m.ac.jp), Satomi Akagiri, and Toshikazu Yoshikawa
15. Insulin resistance and inflammatory signaling pathways modulated by high fat diet
Taesun Park (tspark@yonsei.ac.kr) and Seung-Jin Kim 
16. Molecular effect of complex food matrices on endothelial functions: a complex issue to study. The case of wine
Raffaella Canali (canali@inran.it) and Favio Virgilli
17. The role of oxidative stress in beta-thalassemia and the antioxidative effect of fermented papaya preparation
Eitan Fibach (fibach@md.huji.ac.il), Ada Goldfarb, Johnny Amer
18. Ginko biloba leaf extract FGb 761 modulates cell signaling associated with myloid beta oligomers in Alzheimer¿s disease 
 Yuan Luo (yluo@rx.umaryland.edu)

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Nutrient interactions.
Cellular signal transduction.
Genetic regulation.
Diet Therapy.
Plants, Edible.
Gene Expression Regulation.
Neoplasms -- prevention & control.
Plant Preparations -- pharmacology.
Signal Transduction.