Table of contents for Opening day : the story of Jackie Robinson's first season / Jonathan Eig.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

1. Jack Roosevelt Robinson
2. ?Some Good Colored Players?
3. The Uprising
4. Opening Day
5. Up in Harlem
6. The Brown Bomber
7. Cardinal Sins
8. The Great Road Trip
9. Tearing Up the Pea Patch
10. Pee-Wee?s Embrace
11. The Glorious Crusade
12. ?A Smile of Almost Painful Joy?
13. Up and Down MacDonough Avenue
14. A Real Gone Guy
15. A Good Thing for Everyone?
16. The Poison Pen
17. The Unbeatable Yanks
18. Dixie Walker?s Dilemma
19. The Footsteps of Enos ?Country? Slaughter
20. Shadow Dancing
21. ?We Aren?t Afraid?
22. Wait Till Next Year

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Robinson, Jackie, 1919-1972.
Baseball players -- United States -- Biography.
African American baseball players -- Biography.
Baseball -- United States -- History.
Discrimination in sports -- United States.