Table of contents for Follow your heart : moving with the giants of jazz, swing, and rhythm and blues / Joe Evans ; with Christopher Brooks.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

 Part One
 1. Pensacola Blues
 2. Music Crazy
 3. Boy Meets Band
 4. `Ma' Rainey's Deep South
 Part Two
 5. New York, New York
 6. Hootie and Bird
 7. The Big, Big Bands
 8. Call Me "Italy"
 9. The End of an Era
 Part Three
 10. The Rhythm and Blues Scene
 11. The Rise of Carnival Records
 12. After the Manhattans

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Evans, Joe, 1916-.
Jazz musicians -- United States -- Biography.
Rhythm and blues musicians -- United States -- Biography.