Table of contents for Dead certain : the presidency of George W. Bush / Robert Draper.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Table of Contents
Prologue: December 12, 2006
Part I: Baptism
Chapter 1: New Hampshire
Chapter 2: Texas
Chapter 3: South Carolina
Part II: "Through Our Tears"
Chapter 4: The Building of Bushworld
Chapter 5: Doing a Few Things Right
Chapter 6: Then...
Part III: Dark City on a Hill
Chapter 7: Nightmare Scenario
Chapter 8: Drumbeats
Chapter 9:The Grid
Chapter 10: Thanksgiving
Part IV: 
Chapter 11: A Choice Not a Referendum
Part V: Comeuppance
Chapter 12: Eight-Year Men
Chapter 13: Big Ball, Long Bomb
Chapter 14: Heck of a Job
Chapter 15: "This Is Not Your Daughter"
Part VI: The Thumpin'
Chapter 16: The Bolten Bounce
Chapter 17: The Phantom Fence
Chapter 18: "I Owe You a Strategy That'll Work"
Chapter 17: A Fine Line Between Realism and Pessimism
Author's Note and Acknowledgments

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Bush, George W. (George Walker), 1946-.
United States -- Politics and government -- 2001-.
United States -- Foreign relations -- 2001-.
Pride and vanity -- Political aspects -- United States.