Table of contents for The measurement of productive efficiency and productivity growth / edited by Harold O. Fried, C.A. Knox Lovell, and Shelton S. Schmidt.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.


Counter
Table of Contents
1. Efficiency and Productivity
 Harold O. Fried, C. A. Knox Lovell and Shelton S. Schmidt
2. The Econometric Approach to Efficiency Analysis
 William H. Greene
3. DEA - The Mathematical Programming Approach to Efficiency Analysis
 Emmanuel Thanassoulis, Maria C. S. Portela and Ozren Despic
4. Statistical Inference in Nonparametric Frontier Models: 
Recent Developments and Perspectives
 Léopold Simar and Paul W. Wilson
5. Efficiency and Productivity: Malmquist and More
 Rolf Färe, Shawna Grosskopf and Dimitri Margaritis
 
CONTRIBUTORS		 
Ozren Despic
Aston Business School
Aston University
Birmingham B4 7ET UK
o.despic@aston.ac.uk 
Dimitri Margaritis
Finance Department
AUT
Auckland, New Zealand
dimitri.margaritis@aut.ac.nz
Harold O. Fried
Department of Economics	
Union College
Schenectady, NY, 12308 USA
friedh@union.edu
Maria C. S. Portela
Universidade Cato´lica Portuguesa
Rua Diogo Botelho 1327
4169-005 Porto Portugal
csilva@porto.ucp.pt 
Rolf Färe
Department of Agricultural & Resource
Economics & Department of Economics
Oregon State University
Corvallis, Oregon, USA
rolf.fare@orst.edu 
Shelton S. Schmidt
Department of Economics
Union College
Schenectady, NY, 12308 USA	
schmidts@union.edu
William H. Greene	
Department of Economics	
Stern School of Business
New York University
New York, NY, USA	
wgreene@stern.nyu.edu
Léopold Simar	
Institut de Statistique
Université Catholique de Louvain
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium	
simar@stat.ucl.ac.be
Shawna Grosskopf	
Department of Economics
Oregon State University
Corvallis, Oregon, USA
shawna.grosskopf@orst.edu
Emmanuel Thanassoulis
Aston Business School
Aston University
Birmingham B4 7ET UK
e.thanassoulis@aston.ac.uk	 
C. A. Knox Lovell
Emeritus
Department of Economics
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia, USA 30602
knox@terry.uga.edu
Honorary Professor
School of Economics
University of Queensland
Brisbane, Australia	Paul W. Wilson
The John E. Walker Department of Economics 222 Sirrine Hall
Clemson University
Clemson, SC 29634 USA
pww@clemson.edu
				
	

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Industrial efficiency -- Measurement.
Industrial productivity -- Measurement.