Table of contents for Indian summer / Alex von Tunzelmann.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Part One: Empire
1. 	In their gratitude our best reward
2. 	Mohan and Jawahar
3.	Civis Britannicus Sum
4.	Dreaming of the east
5.	Private lives
6.	¿We want no Caesars¿
7.	Power without responsibility
8.	A new theater
9.	Now or never
Part Two: The End
10.	Operation Madhouse
11.	A barrel of gunpowder
12.	¿Lightning speed is much too slow¿
13.	A full basket of apples
14.	A rainbow in the sky
Part Three: The Beginning
15.	Paradise on earth
16.	The battle for Delhi
17.	Kashmir
18.	Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow
Part Four: Afterwards
19.	Afterwards

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

India -- History -- Partition, 1947 -- Biography.
Statesmen -- India -- Biography.