Table of contents for Martin Luther King, Jr. : a biography / Roger Bruns.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Series Foreword
Timeline of Events in the Life of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Chapter 1	Sweet Auburn
Chapter 2	Learning Years
Chapter 3	Boston and Coretta
Chapter 4	Montgomery and the Road to Civil Rights
Chapter 5	A Growing Movement
Chapter 6	Albany, Georgia
Chapter 7	Bloody Birmingham
Chapter 8	Tumult and Tragedy¿1963
Chapter 9	Johnson, King, and the Civil Rights Act of 1964
Chapter 10	Selma
Chapter 11	Taking on Chicago
Chapter 12	Vietnam, Black Power and 1967
Chapter 13	Memphis
Selected Bibliography

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

King, Martin Luther, Jr., 1929-1968.
African Americans -- Biography.
Civil rights workers -- United States -- Biography.
Baptists -- United States -- Clergy -- Biography.
African Americans -- Civil rights -- History -- 20th century.