Table of contents for A velvet revolution : Vãaaclav Havel and the fall of communism / John Duberstein.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Chapter One A Twentieth-Century Childhood Chapter Two An Education in 
Communist Czechoslovakia Chapter Three A Playwright is Born Chapter Four
Ptydepe Chapter Five Prague Spring Chapter Six Normalization Chapter Seven
The Spirit of '77 Chapter Eight Living in Truth in Prison Chapter Nine The Velvet Revolution Chapter Ten The Velvet Divorce Contents Timeline Sources Bibliography Web Sites Index 

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Havel, Vãaaclav.
Presidents -- Czechoslovakia -- Biography.
Dissenters -- Czechoslovakia -- Biography.
Dramatists, Czech -- 20th century -- Biography.
Czechoslovakia -- Politics and government -- 1968-1989.
Czech Republic -- Politics and government -- 1993-.