Table of contents for The attention revolution : unlocking the power of the focused mind / B. Alan Wallace.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

The Beginning Stages: Minding the Breath
	Stage 1: Directed Attention
		Interlude: Loving-Kindness
	Stage 2: Continuous Attention
		Interlude: Compassion
	Stage 3: Resurgent Attention
		Interlude: Empathetic Joy
	Stage 4: Close Attention
		Interlude: Equanimity
The Intermediate Stages: Settling the Mind
	Stage 5: Tamed Attention
		Interlude: Tonglen-"Giving and Taking"
	Stage 6: Pacified Attention
		Interlude: Lucid Dreaming-Daytime Practice
	Stage 7: Fully Pacified Attention
		Interlude: Lucid Dreaming-Nighttime Practice
The Advanced Stages: Illuminating Awareness
	Stage 8: Single-pointed Attention
		Interlude: Dream Yoga-Daytime Practice
	Stage 9: Attentional Balance
		Interlude: Dream Yoga-Nighttime Practice
	Stage 10: Shamatha
		Conclusion: A Look Ahead
Appendix: Synopsis of the Nine Stages

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

ãaSamatha (Buddhism).
Attention -- Religious aspects -- Buddhism.