Table of contents for Dark matter : shedding light on Philip Pullman's trilogy His dark materials / Tony Watkins.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Part One: The Storyteller
1 The Once upon a Time Business 
2 Philip Pullman: Places and People
3 Storytelling and Other Stories 
4 His Raw Materials 
Part Two: The World(s) of His Dark Materials
5 The Golden Compass 
6 The Subtle Knife 
7 The Amber Spyglass 
8 Beyond The Amber Spyglass 
Part Three: Shedding Light on Dark Matter
9 D¿mons and Growing Up 
10 Dust, Sin and the Fall 
11 Consciousness, Wisdom and the Second Fall 
12 Truth, Integrity and the Alethiometer 
13 The Magisterium and the Authority 
14 The Republic of Heaven 
15 Once upon a Time Lasts Forever 
Appendix: The Science of His Dark Materials

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Pullman, Philip, 1946- His dark materials.
Pullman, Philip, 1946- -- Criticism and interpretation.
Fantasy fiction, English -- History and criticism.
Young adult fiction, English -- History and criticism.