Table of contents for The horizontal world : growing up wild in the middle of nowhere / Debra Marquart.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Prologue: Pilgrim Soul[ws]00
[tab]1[tab]Things Not Seen in a Rear View Mirror[ws]00
[tab]2[tab]The Land Husband[ws]00
[tab]3[tab]The Most Famous Person from North Dakota[ws]00
[tab]4[tab]Prodigal Daughters[ws]00
[tab]5[tab]The Horizontal Life[ws]00
[tab]6[tab]On Lost & Crazy Sisters[ws]00
[tab]7[tab]Between Earth & Sky[ws]00
[tab]8[tab]Great Falls[ws]00
[tab]9[tab]To Kill a Deer[ws]00
[tab]10[tab]Failures of the Heart[ws]00
[tab]11[tab]Signs & Wonders[ws]00
Epilogue: The Farmer¿s Daughter Revisited[ws]00>

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Marquart, Debra K. -- Childhood and youth.
Marquart, Debra K. -- Homes and haunts -- North Dakota.
Authors, American -- Homes and haunts -- North Dakota.
Authors, American -- 20th century -- Biography.
North Dakota -- Social life and customs.