Table of contents for The making of the fittest DNA and the ultimate forensic record of evolution / Sean B. Carroll.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Preface	Beyond Any Reasonable Doubt	000
Chapter 1	Introduction: 
	The Bloodless Fish of Bouvet Island	000
Chapter 2	The Everyday Math of Evolution: 
	Chance, Selection, and Time	000
Chapter 3	Immortal Genes: 
	Running in Place for Eons	000
Chapter 4	Making the New from the Old 	000
Chapter 5	Fossil Genes: 
	Broken Pieces of Yesterday's Life	000
Chapter 6	D¿j¿ Vu: 
	How and Why Evolution Repeats Itself	000
Chapter 7	Our Flesh and Blood: 
	Arms Races, the Human Race, 
	and Natural Selection	000
Chapter 8	The Making and Evolution of Complexity	000
Chapter 9	Seeing and Believing	000
Chapter 10	The Palm Trees of Wyoming	000
Sources and Further Reading	000
Acknowledgments	000
Index	000

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Evolution (Biology).