Table of contents for The flying circus : Pacific war-1943-as seen through a bombsite / James C. Wright.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

1. A Very Different War
2. Hurry Up and Wait
3. Three to Make Ready
4. Choices, Assignments, and Orders
5. Fun, Fate, and Faith
6. Saints, Sinners, and Civilian Soldiers
7. Sentimental Journey
8. Long Night's Flight from Home
9. Sweet Leilani
10. Crossing the Wide Pacific
11. Daydreams and Realities
12. New Home in the Outback, Down Under
13. Baptism of Fire
14. Have Bombs, Will Travel
15. Balikpapan!
16. Shady Lady and Angels of the Desert
17. Throwing the Long Ball
18. Questions of Identity, Humor, and Honor
19. Leadership, Luck, and a Tastes of Leisure
20. Mail Call, Mess Hall, Egg in My Beer
21. Hits and Misses, High and Low
22. Hero Stuff
23. Umbrella for MacArthur's Boys
24. Stress, Relief, and the Sweet Sorrow
About the Author

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Wright, Jim, 1922-.
United States. Army Air Forces. Bomb Group (H), 380th.
World War, 1939-1945 -- Regimental histories -- United States.
World War, 1939-1945 -- Aerial operations, American.
World War, 1939-1945 -- Campaigns -- Pacific Area.
World War, 1939-1945 -- Personal narratives, American.
Bombardiers -- United States -- Biography.