Table of contents for The fight renewed : the civil rights movement / by Adam Woog.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Introduction: I Have a Dream
Chapter 1: The Roots of the Civil Rights Movement
Chapter 2: Postwar Progress
Chapter 3: Victories in Montgomery and Little Rock 
Chapter 4: Sit-Ins and Freedom Rides
Chapter 5: Birmingham, Selma, and Washington, D.C.
Chapter 6: Black Power Rises 
Epilogue: The Dream Lives On
For Further Reading
Works Consulted
About the Author

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

African Americans -- Civil rights -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature.
Civil rights movements -- United States -- History -- 20th century -- Juvenile literature.
United States -- Race relations -- Juvenile literature.