Table of contents for Innocents in the Arctic : the 1951 Spitsbergen Expedition / Colin Bull.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Dramatis Personae									5
Foreword										7
Illustrations										11
Maps and Figure									15 
Preface										16
Chapter One: Great Expectations							22
Chapter Two: Enter Miss Mabel						 50	
Chapter Three: Cruising Home Waters						69	
Chapter Four: To Troms_, Paris of the North				 80 Chapter Five: Despair and Relief--Troms_ and Beyond			95
Chapter Six: Up the Fjord without a Paddle					115
Chapter Seven: Around the Rugged Rocks.....					149
Chapter Eight: Life on the Strandflat						165
Chapter Nine: We're Ahead, 1-0; Now for the Second Half			186
Chapter Ten: Waiting for Sysla							218
Chapter Eleven: Re-enter Miss Mabel						239
Chapter Twelve: Aftermath							250
Publications from the Expeditions							289

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Bull, Colin -- Travel -- Norway -- Spitsbergen Island.
Bull, Colin -- Travel -- Arctic regions.
Spitsbergen Expedition (1951).
Spitsbergen Island (Norway) -- Discovery and exploration.