Table of contents for The regions of Germany : a reference guide to history and culture / Dieter K. Buse.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Introduction: Why Germany's Regions Matter
1. Baden-Württemberg
2. Bavaria
3. Berlin
4. Brandenburg
5. Bremen
6. Hamburg
7. Hesse
8. Lower Saxony
9. Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania
10. North Rhine Westphalia
11. Rhineland Palatinate
12. Saarland
13. Saxony
14. Saxony-Anhalt
15. Schleswig-Holstein
16. Thuringia
Selected Bibliography

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Germany -- States -- Encyclopedias.
Germany -- States -- History -- Encyclopedias.
Germany -- Politics and government -- 1990- -- Encyclopedias.