Table of contents for The sacred way : spiritual practices for everyday life / by Tony Jones.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Table of Contents
Part I: Introduction
1. 	The Quest for God
2.	What is Spirituality and How Do You Practice It?
Part II: Via Contemplativa: Contemplative Approaches to Spirituality
3.	Silence and Solitude 
4.	Sacred Reading
5.	The Jesus Prayer 
6.	Centering Prayer 
7.	Meditation
8.	The Ignatian Examen
9.	Icons
10.	Spiritual Direction
11. 	Daily Office
Part III: Via Activa: Bodily Approaches to Spirituality
12.	The Labyrinth
13.	Stations of the Cross
14.	Pilgrimage
15.	Fasting
16.	The Sign of the Cross and Other Bodily Prayers
17.	Sabbath
18. 	Service
Epilogue: Developing a Rule of Life
1.	Book Resources
2.	Web Resources
3.	A Short List of Christian Spiritual Classics

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Spiritual life -- Christianity.