Table of contents for Drug discovery and development / edited by Mukund S. Chorghade.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.


Counter
Table of Contents For "Drug Discovery and Development"	M. S. Chorghade
									
February 8, 2005
Author (Title and affiliation)			Chapter Title
1) Dr. Richard J. Pariza				From Inspiration to Prescription:
Vice President, Cedarburg Laboratories, 	Paving the Perilous Path to Profit -
870 Badger Circle, Grafton, Wisconsin 53024 	the process from conception of a 
Tel: 847-746-3530 / 804-682-4703	program to successful marketing of 
RJPariza@aol.com					the product
2) Professor Paul Erhardt				Medicinal Chemistry in the New 
Center for Drug Design and Development		Millennium: A Glance into the 
The University of Toledo College of Pharmacy	Future
2801 West Bancroft Street, Toledo, OH 43606-3390
TEL:415-530-2167
FAX:419-530-1994
E-MAIL: paul.erhardt@utoledo.edu
perhard@UTNet.UToledo.Edu
3) Professor Lester A. Mitscher and Professor 	Contemporary Drug Discovery	
Apurba Dutta
Department of Medicinal Chemistry
4010 Malott Hall, 1251 Wescoe Hall Drive
Kansas University, Lawrence KS 66045-7582
Tel: 785-864-4562	Fax: 785-864-5326
lmitscher@ku.edu
				 
4) Dr. Ian Hughes, Senior Investigator		Combinatorial Chemistry in the Drug 
Glaxo Smith Kline Pharmaceuticals			Discovery Process
New Frontiers Science Park (North)
Third Avenue, Harlow, Essex CM19 5AW, England
Tel: 011-44-1279-627771	011-44-1279-627779
ian_hughes-1@sbphrd.com
5) Dr. Norton P. Peet* and Dr. Hwa-Ok Kim	Parallel Solution Phase Synthesis
President and Director	 
Aurigene Discovery Technologies			
99 Hayden Avenue
Lexington, Massachusetts 02420 USA
50 Blue Ridge Road
North Andover MA 01845
Tel: 978-685-5747/ 978-804-8099
Fax: 978-685-3734
npeet@comcast.net
6) Dr. J nos Fischer and Dr. Anikó Gere		Timing of analog-research in		 
 Director of Research / Manager of Laboratory	Medicinal Chemistry
Research laboratory of Gedeon Richter Ltd 		
P.O. Box 27, H-1475 Budapest 10, Hungary
Tel: 011-36-1-261-5604 Fax: 011-36-1-261-5604
j.fischer@richter.hu
7) Prof. Camille G. WERMUTH	Are there alternatives to high- 
 Chief Scientific Officer				throughput screening: SOSA: New	 Prestwick Chemicals					Leads from Old Drugs	
 Boulevard Gonthier d'Andernach
 67400 Illkirch, France
Tel : +33 (0)3 68 20 16 04
Fax : +33 (0)3 69 20 16 17
Camille.wermuth@prestwickchemical.fr
8) Dr. Susan Dana Jones,*				Proteomics and Drug Discovery
and Dr. Peter G. Warren+	
Senior Consultant
*BioProcess Technology Consultants, Inc., 
Acton, MA 01720 and Independent Biotechnology 
Consultants, Lexington, MA 02421
Phone 978-266-9156
Fax 978-266-9152
Cell 781-706-1344
sjones@bioprocessconsultants.com
9) Professor Paul Erhardt				Using Drug Metabolism Databases 
Center for Drug Design and Development 	During Drug Design and 
2801 West Bancroft Street, Toledo, 			Development
Toledo, OH 43606-3390
TEL:415-530-2167
FAX:419-530-1994
E-MAIL: paul.erhardt@utoledo.edu
perhard@UTNet.UToledo.Edu
10) Professor C. Robin Ganellin, F. R. S. 		The discovery of the anti-ulcer 
Emeritus Professor of Medicinal Chemistry		drug, Tagamet(r)
University College London
Department of Chemistry, 20 Gordon Street
London WC1H OAJ, UK
TEL:+[44]207-679-4624
FAX:+[44]207-679-7463
E-MAIL: c.r.ganellin@ucl.ac.uk
r.ganellin@tiscali.fr
robin.ganellin@tesco.net
11) Dr. Bruce E. Maryanoff				Discovery of Potent, Nonpeptide
Distinguished Research Fellow			Vasopressin Receptor Antagonists
Drug Discovery, Johnson & Johnson				
Pharmaceutical Research & Development,
Spring House, Pennsylvania 19477-0776
Phone: (215) 628-5530; Fax: (215) 628-4985
Bmaryano@PRDUS.JNJ.COM
12) Dr. Paul Feldman					Discovery and Process Development 
Vice President, GlaxoSmithKline			of Remifentanil
P. O. Box 13398, Research Triangle Park, 
North Carolina, NC 27709
Tel: 919-483-6255 / 489-2869
Fax: 919-483-6053
Paul.L.Feldman@gsk.com
13) Dr.Karl Grozinger, Dr. John Proudfoot		Discovery and Development
and Dr. Karl Hargrave					of Nevirapine	
Distinguished Scientists
Boehringer-Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals
900 Ridgebury Road, PO Box 368
Ridgefield, Ct 06877-0368
Tel: 203-798-5107 / 203-798-5141
Fax: 203-791-6072/ 203-837-5141
jproudfo@rdg.boehringer-ingelheim.com
kgrozing@rdg.boehringer-ingelheim.com
				 
14) Dr. John Babich		 	Applications of Nuclear Imaging In Drug 
President and CSO 				Discovery and Development
Molecular Insight Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
160 Second St.
Cambridge, MA 02142
Ph; 617-492-5554
Fax; 617-492-5664
jbabich@molecularinsight.com
And ,
Dr. William C. Eckelman
 Molecular Tracer, LLC
Bethesda MD 20814
 15) Dr. Pradeep K. Dhal, Dr. Chad C. Huval	Polymer Derived Human
and Dr. S. Randal Holmes-Farley			Therapeutics
Senior Director and Vice President
Genzyme Drug Discovery and Development
153, Second Street, Waltham, MA 02451
Tel: 781-434-3450 / 781-434-3470/781-434-3468
Fax: 781-672-5823
Pradeep.Dhal@genzyme.com, chad.huval@genzyme.com, 
Randy.holmesfarley@genzyme.com
16) Professor Bhushan Patwardhan 			Botanical Immunomodulators
Sham Diwanay and Manish Gautam			and Chemoprotectants in Cancer
Bioprospecting Laboratory 				Therapy
Interdisciplinary School of Health Sciences, 
University of Pune, Pune 411007, India
Department of Microbiology, Abasaheb Garware College, 
Pune, Pune - 411004, India. 
Tel: 011-91-25691758 /25436130
Fax: 91-20-25691758
bpatwardhan@hotmail.com

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Drug development.
Drug Design.
Chemistry, Pharmaceutical -- methods.
Drug Evaluation, Preclinical -- methods.