Table of contents for Rapid manufacturing : an industrial revolution for the digital age / edited by N. Hopkinson, R.J.M. Hague, and P.M. Dickens.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.


Counter
Rapid Manufacturing: An Industrial Revolution for the Digital Age
Section
Chapter
number
Title
Author(s)
Foreword
Terry Wohlers
1
Introduction to Rapid Manufacturing
Neil Hopkinson, Richard Hague and Phill Dickens
Design
2
Unlocking the Design Potential for Rapid Manufacturing
Richard Hague
3
Customer input and customisation
Ian Campbell
4
CAD and Rapid Manufacturing
Rik Knoppers
Materials 
and 
processes
5
Emerging Rapid Manufacturing Processes
Neil Hopkinson and Phill Dickens
6
Materials issues in Rapid Manufacturing
Dave Bourell
7
Functionally Graded Materials
Poonjolai Erasenthiren
8
Materials and process control for Rapid Manufacture
Tim Gornet
Management 
9
Production Economics of Rapid Manufacture
Neil Hopkinson
10
Management and implementation of Rapid Manufacture
Richard Hague and Chris Tuck
Applications
11
Medical Applications
Russ Harris and Monica Savalani
12
Rapid Manufacturing in the hearing industry
Martin Masters, Therese Velde and Fred McBagonluri
13
Automotive Applications 
Graham Tromans
14
Rapid Manufacture in the Aeronautical Industry
Brad Fox
15
Aeronautical case studies using Rapid Manufacture
John Wooten
16
Space applications
Roger Spielman
17
Rapid Manufacture for the construction industry
Rupert Soar
18
Rapid Manufacture for the retail industry
Janne Kyttanen
</CH>
Hopkinson Contributor List
Dave Bourell
The University of Texas at Austin
Mechanical Engineering
1 University Station Stop C2200
Austin, TX 78712
USA
dbourell@mail.utexas.edu
Ian Campbell
Dept. of Design and Technology
Loughborough University
Loughborough
UK
r.i.campbell@lboro.ac.uk
Phill Dickens
Rapid Manufacturing Research Group
Loughborough University
Loughborough
UK
P.Dickens@lboro.ac.uk
Poonjolai Erasenthiren
Rapid Manufacturing Research Group
Loughborough University
Loughborough
UK
p.erasenthiren@lboro.ac.uk
Brad Fox
Center for Rapid Manufacturing
11195 Kenora Way
Lakeville, MN 55044
USA
rapidinsert@yahoo.com
Tim Gornet
Rapid Prototyping Center
University of Louisville 
Louisville 
KY 40292
USA
Tim.gornet@louisville.edu
Richard Hague
Rapid Manufacturing Research Group
Loughborough University
Loughborough
UK
R.hague@lboro.ac.uk
Russ Harris
Rapid Manufacturing Research Group
Loughborough University
Loughborough
UK
r.a.harris@lboro.ac.uk
Neil Hopkinson
Rapid Manufacturing Research Group
Loughborough University
Loughborough
UK
n.hopkinson@lboro.ac.uk
Rik Knoppers
TNO Science and Industry
Postbus 6235
5600 HE Eindhoven
The Netherlands
g.knoppers@ind.tno.nl
Janne Kytannen
Freedom Of Creation
Hobbemakade 85 hs
1071 XP Amsterdam
The Netherlands
janne@freedomofcreation.com
Martin Masters
Siemens
10 Constitution Avenue
Piscataway, NJ 08844
USA
mmasters@siemens.com
Fred McBagonluri
Siemens
10 Constitution Avenue
Piscataway, NJ 08844
USA
fmcbagonluri@siemens.com
Monica Savalani
Rapid Manufacturing Research Group
Loughborough University
Loughborough
UK
m.m.savalani@lboro.ac.uk
Rupert Soar
Rapid Manufacturing Research Group
Loughborough University
Loughborough
UK
r.c.soar@lboro.ac.uk
Roger Spielman
Technology Development Manager
Solid Concepts
28231 Avenue Crocker Bldg. 10
Valencia, Ca. 91355
USA
rspielman@solidconcepts.com
Graham Tromans
Rapid Manufacturing Research Group
Loughborough University
Loughborough
UK
G.P.Tromans@lboro.ac.uk
Chris Tuck
Rapid Manufacturing Research Group
Loughborough University
Loughborough
UK
c.j.tuck@lboro.ac.uk
Therese Velde
Siemens
10 Constitution Avenue
Piscataway, NJ 08844
USA
tvelde@siemens.com
John Wooten
625F Ivywood Lane
Simi Valley, CA 93065
USA
jrwooten@sbcglobal.net

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Rapid prototyping.
Rapid tooling.