Table of contents for Frankenstein / retold [from] the Mary Shelley original ; abridged by Deanna McFadden ; illustrated by Jamel Akib.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Chapter One: Captain Robert Walton Meets Victor Frankenstein
Chapter Two: A Friend at Last
Chapter Three: The Story of Victor Frankenstein--Told in His Own Words
Chapter Four: My Happy Childhood
Chapter Five: A Tragedy in the Family
Chapter Six: Frankenstein Goes to University
Chapter Seven: The Experiments
Chapter Eight: Success and Failure
Chapter Nine: Victor Breaks Down
Chapter Ten: A World Apart from Science
Chapter Eleven: Frankenstein Goes Home
Chapter Twelve: The True Killer
Chapter Thirteen: The Trial of Poor Justine
Chapter Fourteen: The Unhappy Household
Chapter Fifteen: A Long Journey by Foot
Chapter Sixteen: The Monster's Story
Chapter Seventeen: A Family to Love
Chapter Eighteen: The Monster's Request
Chapter Nineteen: A Journey to England
Chapter Twenty: On to Scotland
Chapter Twenty-One: The End of My Experiments
Chapter Twenty-Two: The Accusation
Chapter Twenty-Three: A Terrible Situation
Chapter Twenty-Four: The Return to Geneva
Chapter Twenty-Five: The Monster's Revenge 
Chapter Twenty-Six: The Chase!
Chapter Twenty-Seven: The Last Days of Victor Frankenstein
Chapter Twenty-Eight: Afterword by Arthur Pober

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Monsters -- Fiction.
Horror stories.