Table of contents for Restless giant : the United States from Watergate to Bush v. Gore / James T. Patterson.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Editor's Introduction
1. The Troubled Late 1970's
2. Sex, Families, Stagflation
3. The Political World of the Ford Era
4. Carter and the Rise of the Right
5. Morning Again in America
6. America and the World in the 1980's
7. Bush 41
8. "Culture Wars" and "Decline" in the 1990's
9. Immigration, Multiculturalism, Race
10. Political Wars of the Early Clinton Years
11. Prosperity, Partisanship, Terrorism
12. Impeachment and Electoral Crisis, 1998-2000
Bibliographical Essay

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

United States -- History -- 1969-.