Table of contents for Shakespeare / by Mark Van Doren ; introduction by David Lehman.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Henry VI
Richard III	I
Titus Andronicus	2
The Comedy of Errors	3
The Taming of the Shrew	3
The Two Gentlemen of Verona	4
Love's Labour's Lost	4
Romeo and Juliet	5
A Midsummer Night's Dream	6
Richard II	6
The Merchant of Venice	7
King John	8
Henry IV	9
The Merry Wives of Windsor	I'
Much Ado About Nothing	I
As You Like It
Twelfth Night
Henry V	I
Julius Caesar	I
Troilus and Cressida	I
x	Contents
All's Well That Ends Well	178
Measure for Measure	185
Othello	192
King Lear	204
Macbeth	216
Antony and Cleopatra
Coriolanus	243
Timon of Athens	249
Pericles	253
Cymbeline	262
The Winter's Tale	271
The Tempest	280
Henry VIII	289
Index	295

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Shakespeare, William, 1564-1616 -- Criticism and interpretation.