Table of contents for The fiction of Rushdie, Barnes, Winterson, and Carter : breaking cultural and literary bounds in the work of four postmodernists / Gregory J. Rubinson.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Table of Contents
Acknowledgments	iv
Preface	1
Notes on the Text 	5
Introduction. Genre and Postmodern Fiction	7
One. Salman Rushdie	29
Two. Julian Barnes 	77
Interchapter. The Gender Divide 	000
Three. Jeanette Winterson	000
Four. Angela Carter	000
Five. Failing to Observe Decorum	000
Chapter Notes 	000
Works Cited	000
Index	000

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

English fiction -- 20th century -- History and criticism.
Postmodernism (Literature) -- Great Britain.
Winterson, Jeanette, 1959- -- Criticism and interpretation.
Carter, Angela, 1940- -- Criticism and interpretation.
Rushdie, Salman -- Criticism and interpretation.
Barnes, Julian -- Criticism and interpretation.