Table of contents for Earl Hamner : from Walton's Mountain to tomorrow : a biography / James E. Person Jr.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Foreword	--
Preface	--
An Introduction to the Life and Works of Earl Hamner	--
1	The Story of an Appalachian Family: 
Spencer's Mountain	--
2	To Endure and Prevail: The Homecoming 
and The Waltons	--
3	The Inconsolable Wound: Fifty Roads to
Town and Hamner's Other Novels	--
4	Noteworthy Teleplays: The Twilight Zone, 
It's a Man's World, Appalachian Autumn, 
and The Gift of Love	--
5	Books and Films for the Young at Heart: 
Charlotte's Web, Where the Lilies Bloom, 
Lassie: A Christmas Story, and Heidi	--
6	Guiding Hand: Falcon Crest, Brewster Place, 
Snowy River, and The Ponder Heart	--
7	The Significance of Earl Hamner's Work	--
8	Reflections on Hamner's Accomplishments	--
Selected Bibliography	--
Appendix: Awards and Honors Received by Earl Hamner	--
Index	--

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Hamner, Earl.
Authors, American -- 20th century -- Biography.
Television producers and directors -- United States -- Biography.
Blue Ridge Mountains Region -- Social life and customs.
Rural families -- Blue Ridge Mountains Region.
Virginia -- Social life and customs.