Table of contents for Grieving mindfully : a compassionate and spiritual guide to coping with loss / sameet M. Kumar.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Part I: Orientation to Grieving
1. What Is Grief? 
2. What Is Mindfulness? 
3. The Spiral Staircase of Grief
4. The First Year
Part II: Getting Through It Versus Getting Over It
5. Closure and Transformation
6. The Transformative Search for Meaning in Grief
7. Grief Versus Depression
Part III: Living with Grief
8. Learning from Grief
9. Channeling Grief to Life
10. Grieving Mindfully, Living Mindfully

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Loss (Psychology).
Grief -- Religious aspects.