Table of contents for The case that never dies : the Lindbergh kidnapping / Lloyd C. Gardner.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog. Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication information provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Chapter One, Sudden Fame						1
Chapter Two, Betty Gow's Journey				 10
Chapter Three, Mickey Rosner's Game 44
Chapter Four, Man of Mystery 79
Chapter Five, Interrogations 125
Chapter Six, The Experts Trail 161
Chapter Seven, Confrontations 211
Chapter Eight, In District Attorney Foley's Office 258
Chapter Nine, Mr. Wilentz Builds His Case 298
Chapter Ten, Visions of a Ladder 332
Chapter Eleven, The Search for Isidor Fisch 367
Chapter Twelve, Justice Trenchard's Courtroom 405
Chapter Thirteen, Trial By Experts 452
Chapter Fourteen, The Verdict 488
Chapter Fifteen, The Governor and the Man in the Death House 543
Chapter Sixteen, The Palate of Mortals 604
Notes 631
Bibliography 708

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication: Lindbergh, Charles Augustus, 1930-1932 Kidnapping, 1932, Kidnapping New Jersey Hopewell, Lindbergh, Charles A, (Charles Augustus), 1902-1974, Hauptmann, Bruno Richard, 1899-1936