Table of contents for United States Army at war : 9/11 through Iraq / F. Clifton Berry.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog. Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication information provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Foreword 					viii
Preface 					ix
Section I, Attack on America
Chapter 1, Assault and Response	 	1
Chapter 2, Defending the Homeland	14
Section II, Operation Enduring Freedom
Chapter 3, The Coalition Strikes		26
Chapter 4, Multifaceted Campaign		38
Chapter 5, Transforming Afghanistan	58
Section III, Operation Iraqi Freedom
Chapter 6, Buildup for Battle		80
Chapter 7, Speed and Power Prevail		106
Chapter 8, A Challenging Transition	134
Reflections					156
Appendix A
Equipment and Innovation			160
Acknowledgments				166
Bibliography					168
Index						170

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication: Iraq War, 2003 Pictorial works, September 11 Terrorist Attacks, 2001 Pictorial works, War on Terrorism, 2001- Pictorial works, United States, Army History 21st century Pictorial works