Table of contents for Medieval music and the art of memory / Anna Maria Busse Berger.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Acknowledgments	000
Introduction	000
Chapter 1. Prologue: The First Great Dead White Male Composer	000
Part 1. The Construction of the Memorial Archive	000
Chapter 2. Tonaries: a Tool for Memorizing Chant	000
Chapter 3. Basic Theory Treatises	000
Chapter 4. The Memorization of Organum, Discant, and Couterpoint Treatises
Part 2. Compositional Process in Polyphonic Music	000
Chapter 5. Compositional Process and Transmission of Notre Dame Polyphony	000
Chapter 6. Visualization and the Composition of Polyphonic Music	000
Conclusion	000
Bibliography	000
Index	000

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Music -- 500-1400 -- History and criticism.
Music -- 15th century -- History and criticism.
Composition (Music) -- History.