Table of contents for Rachel Carson : a biography / Arlene R. Quaratiello.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog.

Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Timeline of Events in the Life of Rachel Carson
Chapter 1: Learning and Loving Nature
Chapter 2: Seaward She Goes
Chapter 3: Making the Sea a "Vivid Reality"
Chapter 4: Federal Employee "in Action"
Chapter 5: Writing The Sea Around Us
Chapter 6: The Wave of Reaction to The Sea Around Us
Chapter 7: Completing the Sea Trilogy
Chapter 8: Reaching New Audiences
Chapter 9: The Struggle to Write Silent Spring
Chapter 10: The Other Road
Chapter 11: The Loud Reaction to Silent Spring
Chapter 12: The Legacy of Rachel Carson
Selection of Published Works by Rachel Carson
[[comp: please center and italicize following line]]
Photo essay follows page xx.

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication:

Carson, Rachel, 1907-1964.
Biologists -- United States -- Biography.
Environmentalists -- United States -- Biography.