Table of contents for Friends along the way : a journey through jazz / Gene Lees.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog. Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication information provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

Preface						vii
1. The Journey: Milt Bernhart				  1
2. Two of a Kind: Stan and Pete				00
3. A Walking Sound: Ray Brown				000
4. The Man from Powell River: Don Thompson		000
5. Remembering Dizzy: Junior Mance			000
6. The Pittsburgh Connection: Stanley Turrentine		000
7. The Good Gray Fox: Lou Levy			000
8. The Hug: Hugo Friedhofer				000
9. Claus Ogerman					000
10. The Hot Potato: John Bunch			000
11. The Boy in the P-38: Allyn Ferguson			000
12. Early Autumn: Ralph Burns				000
13. The Man Who Won the Cold War: Willis Conover		000
14. Helen and Bill				000
15. The Adventures of Yue Deng			000
16. The Wombat Chronicle				000
Index						000

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication: Jazz musicians Biography, Jazz musicians Interviews