Table of contents for Arrest the music! : Fela and his rebel art and politics / Tejumola Olaniyan.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog. Note: Contents data are machine generated based on pre-publication information provided by the publisher. Contents may have variations from the printed book or be incomplete or contain other coding.

1. Introduction: "Living in the Interregnum": Fela Anikulapo-Kuti and the Postcolonial Incredible
2. The "Apolitical" Avant-Pop Hustler	
3. The Afrobeat Moralist
4. Dissident Tunes: The Political Afrobeat	
5. Fela, Lagos, and the Postcolonial State	
6. On the Shop Floor: The Social Production of Afrobeat	
7. Pedagogue, Pedagogy, and the Pedagogic Form	
8. The Cosmopolitan Nativist: Fela and the Antinomies of Postcolonial Modernity	
9. The Political, The Libidinal	
10. Conclusion: Afrobeat after Fela	

Library of Congress Subject Headings for this publication: Fela, 1938-Musicians Nigeria Biography, Afrobeat Nigeria History and criticism