Table of contents for Jane Austen and the fiction of her time / Mary Waldron.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Information from electronic data provided by the publisher. May be incomplete or contain other coding.

1. The juvenilia, the early unfinished novels and Northanger Abbey
2. The non-heiresses: The Watsons and Pride and Prejudice
3. Sense and the single girl
4. The frailties of Fanny
5. Men of sense and silly wives - the confusions of Mr Knightley
6. Rationality and rebellion: Persuasion and the model girl
7. Sanditon - Conclusion

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication: Austen, Jane, 1775-1817 Criticism and interpretation, English fiction 19th century History and criticism Theory, etc, English fiction 18th century History and criticism Theory, etc, Women and literature England History 19th century, Austen, Jane, 1775-1817 Books and reading, Austen, Jane, 1775-1817 Contemporaries, Austen, Jane, 1775-1817 Aesthetics, Fiction Technique