Contributor biographical information for Hag-seed : The Tempest retold / Margaret Atwood.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

MARGARET ATWOOD, whose work has been published in thirty-five countries, is the author of more than forty books of fiction, poetry, and critical essays. In addition to_The Handmaid's Tale, her novels include_Cat's Eye, short-listed for the 1989 Booker Prize;_Alias Grace, which won the Giller Prize in Canada and the Premio Mondello in Italy;_The Blind Assassin, winner of the 2000 Booker Prize;_Oryx and Crake, short-listed for the 2003 Man Booker Prize;_The Year of the Flood; and her most recent,_MaddAddam.She is the recipient of the Los Angeles Times Innovator's Award, and lives in Toronto with the writer Graeme Gibson.]]

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Daughters -- Death -- Fiction.
Revenge -- Fiction.
Prison theater -- Fiction.
FICTION / Literary.
FICTION / Contemporary Women.
Daughters -- Death -- Fiction. -- sears
Revenge -- Fiction. -- sears
Theater -- Fiction. -- sears