Contributor biographical information for Evil eye : four novellas of love gone wrong / Joyce Carol Oates.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Joyce Carol Oates is the author of such national bestsellers as The Falls, Blonde, and We Were the Mulvaneys. She is the recipient of the National Book Award, for them, and the 2010 President’s Medal for the Humanities.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction.
Secrecy -- Fiction.
Violence -- Fiction.
Short stories, American.
Short stories, American -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst01117064
Man-woman relationships. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst01007080
Secrecy. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst01110644
Violence. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst01167224