Contributor biographical information for Jack of spades : a tale of suspense / Joyce Carol Oates.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Joyce Carol Oates is the author of such national bestsellers as The Falls, Blonde, and We Were the Mulvaneys. Her other titles for The Mysterious Press include High Crime Area and The Corn Maiden and Other Nightmares, which won the 2011 Bram Stoker Award for Short Horror Fiction. She is also the recipient of the National Book Award, for them, and the 2010 President’s Medal for the Humanities.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Novelists -- Fiction.
Anonyms and pseudonyms -- Fiction.
Characters and characteristics in literature -- Fiction.
Anonyms and pseudonyms. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst00809866
Characters and characteristics in literature. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst00852295
Novelists. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst01039684