Contributor biographical information for The rest of us just live here / Patrick Ness.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.


Patrick Ness is the author of eight novels and a short story collection. He's best known for his books for young adults, including the Chaos Walking trilogy and More Than This. He won the Carnegie Medal—the highest award for children's books in the UK—twice in a row, for Monsters of Men and A Monster Calls. A Monster Calls was also the first book ever to simultaneously win the Kate Greenaway Medal for illustration and the Carnegie Medal. Patrick has taught creative writing at Oxford University and is a literary critic for the Guardian. Born in Virginia, he lives in London.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
High schools -- Juvenile fiction.
Teenagers -- Conduct of life -- Juvenile fiction.
Exceptional teenagers -- Juvenile fiction.
Washington (State) -- Juvenile fiction.
High schools -- Fiction.
Teenagers -- Conduct of life -- Fiction.
Dystopias -- Fiction.
Washington (State) -- Fiction.
Dystopias. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst00900372
High schools. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst00956288
Teenagers -- Conduct of life. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst01145563
Washington (State) -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst01204703