Publisher description for The merciless / Danielle Vega.


Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog


Information from electronic data provided by the publisher. May be incomplete or contain other coding.


Counter
"The Merciless is chilling...think 'Mean Girls' meets 'The Exorcist.'"--MTV.com

"Pretty Little Liars fans, get a sneak peek at your new favorite book The Merciless...a nail biting thriller."--Seventeen Magazine

Danielle Vega delivers blood-curdling suspense and terror on every page_with The Merciless, a thrilling debut novel perfect for fans of Robin Wasserman's The Waking Dark and Neil Gaiman's Trigger Warning.

Brooklyn Stevens sits in a pool of her own blood, tied up and gagged. No one outside of these dank basement walls knows she's here. No one can hear her scream.
_
Sofia Flores knows she shouldn't have gotten involved. When she befriended Riley, Grace, and Alexis on her first day at school, she admired them, with their perfect hair and their good-girl ways. They said they wanted to save Brooklyn. They wanted to help her. Sofia didn't realize they believed Brooklyn was possessed.
_
Now, Riley and the girls are performing an exorcism on Brooklyn--but their idea of an exorcism is closer to torture than salvation. All Sofia wants is to get out of this house. But there is no way out. Sofia can't go against the other girls...unless she wants to be next.
_
By the shockingly twisted end, readers will be faced with the most haunting question of all: Is there evil in all of us?


Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Cliques (Sociology) -- Fiction.
Friendship -- Fiction.
Exorcism -- Fiction.
High schools -- Fiction.
Schools -- Fiction.
Horror tales.
Horror stories.
Cliques (Sociology) -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst00864485
Exorcism. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst00918244
Friendship. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst00935174
High schools. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst00956288
Horror tales. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst00960387
Schools. -- fast -- (OCoLC)fst01107958