Contributor biographical information for Bully for you, Teddy Roosevelt! / Jean Fritz ; illustrations by Mike Wimmer.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Jean Fritz, the Newbery Honor-winning author of Homesick, is best known for her engaging and enlightening nonfiction for young readers, including What's the Big Idea, Ben Franklin?, And Then What Happened, Paul Revere?, and Shh! We're Writing the Constitution. She was honored with the Knickerbocker Award for Juvenile Literature by the New York State Library Association, and won the Laura Ingalls Wilder Award for her career contribution to American children's literature.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Roosevelt, Theodore, -- 1858-1919 -- Juvenile literature.
Presidents -- United States -- Biography -- Juvenile literature.
Roosevelt, Theodore, -- 1858-1919.