Contributor biographical information for Mystery of the silver coins / Lois Walfrid Johnson.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

LOIS WALFRID JOHNSON is the best-selling author of more than 30 books for children and adults including the best-selling Adventures of the Northwoods and Riverboat Adventures series. Her historically accurate novels and more than 250 shorter pieces have received a variety of awards, including the Gold Medallion Book Award, the C.S. Lewis Award for Best Series, and five Silver Angels from Excellence in Media. A former instructor for Writer's Digest School, Lois speaks and teaches writing at public and Christian schools, home educator groups, university classes, and writers' conferences. Lois loves talking with kids and writing edge-of-your-seat adventures. She and Roy, her husband, are the parents of three married children and make their home in Minnesota.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Vikings -- Juvenile fiction.
Vikings -- Fiction.
Slaves -- Fiction.
Brothers and sisters -- Fiction.
Christian life -- Fiction.
Norway -- History -- To 1030 -- Fiction.
Ireland -- History -- To 1172 -- Fiction.