Publisher description for American dream, 1620-1765 : 4 stories in 1.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Information from electronic data provided by the publisher. May be incomplete or contain other coding.


Girls are girls wherever they live—and the Sisters in Time series shows that girls are girls whenever they lived, too! This new collection brings together four historical fiction books for 8–12-year-old girls: Sarah’s New World: The Mayflower Adventure (covering the year 1620), Rebekah in Danger: Peril at Plymouth Colony (1621), Maggie’s Dare: The Great Awakening (1744), and Lizzie and the Redcoat: Stirrings of Revolution in the American Colonies (1765). American Dream will transport you back to the birth of our nation, teaching important lessons of history and Christian faith. Featuring bonus educational materials such as time lines and brief biographies of key historical figures, American Dream is ideal for anytime reading and an excellent resource for home schooling.


Visit the official Sisters in Time website at


Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Teenage girls -- Juvenile fiction.
Mayflower (Ship) -- Juvenile fiction.
Pilgrims (New Plymouth Colony) -- Juvenile fiction.
Massachusetts -- History -- New Plymouth, 1620-1691 -- Juvenile fiction.
Great Awakening -- Juvenile fiction.
Compassion -- Juvenile fiction.
Boston (Mass.) -- History -- Colonial period, ca. 1600-1775 -- Juvenile fiction.
United States -- History -- Revolution, 1775-1783 -- Social aspects -- Juvenile fiction.
Christian life -- Juvenile fiction.