Contributor biographical information for No fear : a whistleblower's triumph over corruption and retaliation at the EPA / Marsha Coleman-Adebayo ; foreword by Noam Chomsky ; afterword by Walter Fauntroy.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.


Marsha Coleman-Adebayo is the founder and president of the No Fear Institute. She served as the executive secretary of the EPA’s Environment Working Group, working with their delegation to the Gore/Mbeki Binational Commission during the Clinton administration. Her victory in the Title VII complaint of the 1964 Civil Rights Act in Coleman-Adebayo vs. Carol Browner inspired the passage of the No Fear Act of 2002.

Noam Chomsky is a world-renowned linguist and social critic considered by many to be the world’s foremost intellectual. He is the author of 120 books.

Rev. Walter E. Fauntroy is_a former liaison to Congress and three former presidents for Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. He organized the “I Have a Dream” speech on the National Mall in 1963,_was_a cofounder of the Congressional Black Caucus, and was the District of Columbia's sole congressman in the House of Representatives for 20 years.


Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Coleman-Adebayo, Marsha.
United States. -- Environmental Protection Agency -- Officials and employees -- Biography.
Political scientists -- United States -- Biography.
African American political scientists -- United States -- Biography.
United States. -- Environmental Protection Agency -- Trials, litigation, etc.
Whistle blowing -- United States.
Vanadium industry -- Corrupt practices -- South Africa.
Social responsibility of business.
United States. -- Notification and Federal Employee Antidiscrimination and Retaliation Act of 2002.