Table of contents for Anne of Green Gables / L.M. Montgomery ; edited by Cecily Devereux.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Information from electronic data provided by the publisher. May be incomplete or contain other coding.

Preface Acknowledgments Abbreviations Introduction Lucy Maud Montgomery: A Brief Chronology A Note on the Text Anne of Green Gables Appendix A: Selected Montgomery Stories Before Anne 1. "Our Uncle Wheeler" (1898) 2. "A New-Fashioned Flavoring" (1898) 3. "Patty’s Mistake" (1902) 4. "The Cake that Prissy Made" (1903) Appendix B: Montgomery on Writing: "The Way to Make a Book" (1915) Appendix C: Montgomery on Gender 1. "The Thirty Sweet Girl Graduates of Dalhousie University" (1896) 2. "Famous Author and Simple Mother" (1925) Appendix D: The "Pansy" Novels of Isabella Macdonald Alden 1. From The Man of the House (1883) 2. From Links in Rebecca’s Life (1878) 3. From Ruth Erskine’s Crosses (1879) Appendix E: Selected Reviews 1. The New York Times Saturday Review of Books (18 July 1908) 2. Montreal Daily Herald (21 July 1908) 3. The Globe (15 August 1908) 4. Outlook (22 August 1908) 5. Canadian Magazine (November 1908) 6. The Bookman (March-August 1909) 7. Spectator (13 March 1909) 8. The Mail and Empire (6 December 1913) Select Bibliography

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Shirley, Anne (Fictitious character) -- Juvenile fiction.
Girls -- Prince Edward Island -- Juvenile fiction.
Orphans -- Juvenile fiction.
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction.
Country life -- Juvenile fiction.