Contributor biographical information for The lighthouse family. The eagle / by Cynthia Rylant ; illustrated by Preston McDaniels.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Cynthia Rylant is the author of more than one hundred books for young people, including the beloved Henry and Mudge, Annie and Snowball, and Mr. Putter & Tabby series. Her novel Missing May received the Newbery Medal and her pictures books When I Was Young in the Mountains and The Relatives Came received Caldecott Honors. She lives in Lake Oswego, Oregon.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Lighthouses -- Fiction.
Mice -- Fiction.
Cats -- Fiction.
Dogs -- Fiction.
Eagles -- Fiction.