Contributor biographical information for Depressive disorders / editors, Helen Herrman, Mario Maj, Norman Sartorius.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Helen Herrman is Professor of Psychiatry at the Orygen Youth Health Research Centre, Department of Psychiatry, The University_of Melbourne. She is also Director, WHO Collaborating Centre in Mental Health, Melbourne; Secretary for Publications, World Psychiatric Association; and Regional Vice-President Oceania, World Federation for Mental Health.
Professor Maj is President of the World Psychiatric Association._ Formerly he has been President of the Italian Psychiatric Association (since 2000); President of the Italian Society of Biological Psychiatry (since 1990); Secretary-General of the Association of European Psychiatrists (2001-2002); President of the Association of European Psychiatrists (2002).__
Norman Sartorius is President of the International Association for the Promotion of Mental Health Programmes._ Honorary Fellow of the Royal College of Psychiatrists of the United Kingdom of Great Britain, of the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists and of the American College of Psychiatry; Distinguished Fellow of the American Psychiatric Association. Member of the WHO Expert Advisory Panel on Mental Health and_ Member of WPA Council.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Depression, Mental.
Depressive Disorder -- diagnosis.
Depressive Disorder -- therapy.