Contributor biographical information for Touching the void / Joe Simpson ; with a foreword by Chris Bonington.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.


Joe Simpson is the author of several bestselling books, of which the first, Touching the Void, won both the NCR Award and the Boardman Tasker Award. His later books are This Game of Ghosts, Storms of Silence, Dark Shadows Falling, The Beckoning Silence and a novel, The Water People.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Simpson, Joe, -- 1960-
Mountaineers -- Great Britain -- Biography.
Yates, Simon.
Mountaineering -- Peru -- Huayhuash, Cordillera.
Mountaineering -- Search and rescue operations -- Peru -- Huayhuash, Cordillera -- Case studies.