Contributor biographical information for The Land of the Silver Apples / Nancy Farmer.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Nancy Farmer has written three Newbery Honor Books: The Ear the Eye and the Arm; A Girl Named Disaster; and The House of the Scorpion, which, in 2002, also won the National Book Award. Other books include Do You Know Me, The Warm Place, and three picture books for young children. She grew up on the Arizona-Mexico border, and now lives with her family in Menlo Park, California.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Bards and bardism -- Fiction.
Druids and druidism -- Fiction.
Saxons -- Fiction.
Goblins -- Fiction.
Elves -- Fiction.
Mythology -- Fiction.