Contributor biographical information for Home / Marilynne Robinson.

Bibliographic record and links to related information available from the Library of Congress catalog

Biographical text provided by the publisher (may be incomplete or contain other coding). The Library of Congress makes no claims as to the accuracy of the information provided, and will not maintain or otherwise edit/update the information supplied by the publisher.

Marilynne Robinson is the author of the novels Gilead (FSG, 2004)—winner of the Pulitzer Prize—and Housekeeping (FSG, 1980), and two books of nonfiction, Mother Country (FSG, 1989) and The Death of Adam. She teaches at the University of Iowa Writers’ Workshop.

Library of Congress subject headings for this publication:
Fathers and daughters -- Fiction.
Conflict of generations -- Fiction.
Reminiscing -- Fiction.
Children of clergy -- Fiction.
Clergy -- Fiction.
Iowa -- Fiction.